675.cc • Triumph 675 Forum

ducati 996

Discussion in 'Other Bikes' started by 675 hooligan, Aug 3, 2009.

1. 675 hooligan

675 hooligan

im the first person 2 post WOOHOO :mrgreen:

any1 had a 916 or 996 i love my 675 sooooooo much but ive always loved ducati's as both my pops and my uncle has had and still does own them i just dunno if i could part with my 675 for1, me personally i think it would take a hell of a bike to fill the hole my 675 has made im just curious.... cheers boys :mrgreen:

2. make sure you have enough money for the biggest set of Snap-On tools you can find :D

3. 675 hooligan

675 hooligan

im a car mechanic,ive already got a huoge snap on ox full of shiny snap on tools so bring it on! haha :lol:

4. Edski675

Edski675 Administrator Staff Member

...and a mortgage application form for when it needs dealer attention

5. You need a printing press and some Royal Mint plates too :D

I am so glad I no longer have my Duke.

6. spike

spike

the 916 might not be the most reliable but it is drop dead gorgeous and a work of art, truely iconic
    if i had the cash i would deffo have one as a second ride.

erm i would also have to have an mv agusta F4 as a ..... erm third ride lol if the wallet was big enough

7. mark mac

mark mac

Thats my next step up I think. 1098... red or tricolore

8. kingfixer

kingfixer

+ 1 :D ................or a blade :D

9. mark mac

mark mac

I'm gonna do my best to avoid jap bikes...I dont need ultra reliability...I have a car for that.....I love my bikes to be a litle bit different...hence my fondness of italian bikes...its the 675s engine and none jap staus that swung it for me...
    my dads owned many a Duke..750ss, 800ss, 888sp5, he was concidering a 999 but age has got the better of him so a sit up and beg it is...

well..."beg" may not be the right word for a downgeared tuono! hooligan with no fairing!