675.cc • Triumph 675 Forum

my new D675

Discussion in 'General' started by mattg, Apr 24, 2009.

1. mattg

mattg

so i havn't been on here for a while as i've been stuck out in a sandy desert for 6 months with work, so no bike either :evil: !

but the good news is i just ordered my new 09 daytona today and it should be ready to pick up in a couple of weeks!!! :D Really really cant wait

hopefully it may even better than the old one! :lol:

btw the sites looking great, top job guys

2. welcome back...good news on the bike, did you go for black or red?....and yes, it will be better than the old one :D

3. Stu

Stu

Welcome back. Will that be a yummy tax free bike then. Do you still get petrol coupons :?:

4. Edski675

Edski675 Administrator Staff Member

Hello Matt! I'm a noob since you went, but seems like I'm part of the furniture :roll:

Wish I could afford a new one :evil:

5. mattg

mattg

yer it is a yummy tax free jobie, only real benifit with living over the pond with zie germans! well that and the tax free fuel and no limit autobahns, tough life, lol

i went for the black one, with the arrow slip on, so should sound as well as look mint!

only a few more days!

6. Jap_Sti_3

Jap_Sti_3

Hi Mattg, good to see the tax free benefits of Deutchland still apply. I bought a Passat £4k cheaper when I was out there in 1985 to 1998. Enjoy the 675 and make the most of the roads to Bavaria anthing south of Munchen is great.

Great to have you on board

7. Stu

Stu

Obviously you don't have to answer this for security reasons but what branch of the forces are you in? My nephew is out in Iraq with The Rifles and is coming back to Germany soon. I've been out for 13 years but I was the RAF and did a stint for NATO at JHQ.

8. Jap_Sti_3

Jap_Sti_3

That's where I know you from Stu :lol: .............. JHQ :geek: ......................... I was Chief of Staffs Personnal Chef way back when :ugeek:

9. Stu

Stu

In the Marley or the Queensway :lol: