675.cc • Triumph 675 Forum

new 675 ?

Discussion in 'General' started by redfreddie, Feb 25, 2009.

1. redfreddie

redfreddie

Hi everyone,

I'm on the verge of buying a 2009 675 in black or a ducati 848, any help and advice would be very much appreciated !!

Do I:

1: Go for the Triumph 675 at £7200 incl alarm/immobiliser (deal agreed with local dealer)

OR

2: Go for the Ducati 848 at P&H motorcycles at £9395, comes with immobiliser fitted

I am sooo impressed with both bikes and its a dilemna, must admit im swaying towards the 675 if i'm honest as the bike looks superb,
    Cheers,
    redfreddie

2. redfreddie

redfreddie

Oh and forgot to say, i'm a newbie so HI to everyone on here ;o)

3. hi mate, go for the 675, you know you wanna

4. Edski675

Edski675 Administrator Staff Member

Hello from another noob - you won't be disappointed with a 675 :D

5. Rowly

Rowly

Go for the 675,its British its fantastic, oh and you'll be talking about the best decision
    you'll ever make on this forum ;)

6. You better believe it :D :!: Take it from someone you been riding bikes for over 30 years & has ridden loads of different bikes,once you ridden a triple you'll not want to ride anything else ;) :lol: :!: And black is the only colour :cool: . A bitch to keep clean, but the best when clean & shine :cool: :lol: :!:

7. Chris

Chris

8. Stu

Stu

You'll get biased information here as we all have a 675 or two. Check out the service interval, service cost and insurance cost. I'm betting the 675 will be a lot cheaper to own. :D

9. redfreddie

redfreddie

Hi everyone,