675.cc • Triumph 675 Forum

No bike for 4 years and then a 675 tomorrow

Discussion in 'General' started by OnlyOneWayHome, Nov 27, 2008.

1. OnlyOneWayHome

OnlyOneWayHome

Hi All,

Just thought it would be good form to introduce myself (even though I have already made a couple of posts).

I've not had a bike for the past 4 years following selling my GSXR600 to pay for my wedding. I've been saving up for a bike for the past 2 1/2 years and I get an 07 675 delivered tomorrow (I was going to ride it home but the weather is so bad at the moment I didn't want to risk it).

I was wondering, is there anything I need to look out for with the bike? It's a standard spec and the dealer has serviced it today. I've heard about the oil drinking, cam tensioner at 7k and no grip in a lean in the wet with the standard tyres but is there anything else?

I can't wait till tomorrow, I feel like a kid on Christmas eve.

2. Stu

Stu

Hi and welcome.

Normally the are very good and reliable. Having said that, mines off the road with either a duff alternator or voltage regulator. It's getting collected on Saturday so I should have it back sometime next week.

Stu

3. OnlyOneWayHome

OnlyOneWayHome

I rides brilliantly. the only couple of questions I have are......

My hi beam light keeps steaming up

and

The spring on the side stand looks rather weak. Does it on all of them?

4. Stu

Stu

Ooh, look at you. What's red and throbs between your legs :) A 675.

On both of mine I've had a little bit of steaming up in the headlights and never done anything about it. The spring on my stand is fine. If it holds it up then it's fine.

5. Craig

Craig Administrator Staff Member

Hello and welcome to the site, glad to see new members still joining and new 675 riders...
    How is the bike (I'm assuming you've picked it up by now)? up to expectations?